Senior Club Notes 18th December 2017

Congratulations to Brìd McGoldrick and Gerry Hagan who were re-elected as County vise Chairperson and Leinster council delegate at last weeks county Convention.

Our lotto draw took place on Sunday night in Begleys bar and was a double draw on account of Christmas for a jackpot of €10,500. The numbers drawn were 10, 24, 26 and 29. There was no jackpot winner. €20 winners were Mel Donlon, Ballagh, Kieran Corr, Bundoon, Mickey Quinn, Bawn, Patsy Fox, Esker, Pat Cooke, Kilcogy, Janice Lennon, Ohill, Kevin Mahon, Killoe, Maree Kiernan, Carryglas, Imelda Kilmurray, Esker and Aida McDermott, Moydow with Brendan Bracken and Joe Leonard taking this weeks sellers prize. Thanks again to all who support our lotto.

We at the club would like to thank all the staff at the Longford leader for their great assistance again this year in publishing our notes, covering our games and promoting our events. We have always found you very easy to work with and balanced in your coverage.

Our annual charity match will again take place on St Stephens day at 2pm but with a difference this year as we will feature member’s of our ladies and minor club on the playing field. All our registered players in any code are invited to take part and run off the turkey blues.  All proceeds raised this year will go to Longford counselling services.

Our dinner dance has been booked and will take place this year in the Longford Arms on Saturday night the 27th of January 2018. This years event promises to be a night to remember as we are bringing a whole new concept to the format of the event with several new twists. Additionally we will be honoring the great championship winning teams of 1993 and 1995 on the 25th anniversary of their success. Further details in the coming weeks.

Our agm will take place on Sunday the 14th January in the club house.

As Christmas approaches and the year draws to a close we would like to wish all our players, supporters and anyone associated with the club a happy Christmas and a great new year.

Thomas Quinn – PRO Emmet Òg.